Loudon County Redistricting Committee Meeting Minutes

September 22, 2021

The Loudon County Redistricting Committee held the second redistrict meeting on September 22, 2021, at 4:30 P.M. at the Loudon County Annex meeting room. The meeting was called the meeting to order by Chairman Henry Cullen.

The roll was called to establish what members of the committee was present. The following members was present: Mayor Buddy Bradshaw, Commissioner David Meers, Kelly Littleton-Brewster, Julia Hurley, Matthew Tinker, Bill Satterfield, Gary Whitfield, Van Shaver, Adam Waller, Henry Cullen. Other members in attendance were Property Assessor Mike Campbell, Jim Brewster Mapping and GIS Supervisor, 911 GIS Manager Ryan Janikula, Planning Director Greg Montooth and Administrator of Elections Susan Harrison. Members absent was Commissioner Harold Duff and Codes Enforcement Director Jim Jenkins.

Motion was made by Commissioner Shaver and second by Commissioner Meers to accept the minutes of the August 11, 2021, meeting. All voting members in attendance voted to accept the minutes.

No one in attendance had any public comments.

Motion was made by Commissioner Waller to keep 10 County Commissioners, second by Commissioner Satterfield. A roll call vote was taken with the following results: Voting yes was Meers, Tinker Satterfield, Whitfield, Shaver, Waller* and Cullen. Members voting no was Mayor Bradshaw, Commissioner Brewster, and Hurley. The motion carried with an 8 yes, 3 no vote.

Property Assessor Mike Campbell led the discussion about redistrict plan "A" and "B". After much discussion Ryan Janikula connected to the audio screen and a plan "C" was developed. Plan C would be mapped out where everyone would be able to view it. A member of the audience asked if we could also post it on the website so others could view it as well before the next meeting.

The next meeting date was set for Thursday, September 30, 2021, at 4:30 P.M. at the annex.

Motion was made Commissioner Shaver to adjourn, second by Commissioner Tinker. The meeting was adjourned.

Minutes corrected to reflect Commissioner Waller voted to keep 10 Commissioners. His name had been omitted.

Therefore made the vote 8-3