County Commission

The Tennessee Constitution provides that each county (not having a metropolitan form of government) must elect a county legislative body, whose members serve a term of four years. This body is called the county commission. Loudon County has ten commissioners. The most important function of the county commission is the annual adoption of a budget to allocate expenditures within the three major funds of county government-general, school, and highway-and any other funds (such as debt service) that may be in existence in the county.

The Loudon County Commission typically meets the first Monday of every month at the Loudon County Courthouse Annex and conducts a workshop typically on the third Monday of every month at the Loudon County Office building--these meetings are at 6:00 P.M. and are open to the general public. The meetings occasionally do not follow this schedule (for instance, due to a county holiday) so be sure to check the Event Calendar for scheduled meeting times.

Picture of County Commission
Seated, left to right: Christy Wampler (Deputy County Court Clerk), Harold Duff (5th District), Buddy Bradshaw (County Mayor), Bill Satterfield (3rd District), Matt Tinker (2nd District)
Standing,left to right: Henry Cullen (7th District), Adam Waller (6th District), Van Shaver (5th District), Gary Whitfield (4th District), Julia Hurley (2nd District), Kelly Brewster (1st District), David Meers (1st District)